Junee Shire Council


Junee Shire is a local government area in the Riverina region of New South Wales, Australia. The Shire is located adjacent to the Olympic Way and the Main South railway line. The Shire includes the town of Junee and the small towns of Bethungra, Illabo, Wantabagery, Harefield, Old Junee, Junee Reefs and Dirnaseer.

The Council Chambers are located at 29 Belmore Street, Junee. Council can be contacted by phoning (02) 6924 8100, faxing (02) 6924 2497, emailing jsc@www.junee.nsw.gov.au or calling into the Council building. 


Junee Visitor Information Centre

82-86 Broadway, Junee

Phone: (02) 6924 3246

Email: visitors@www.junee.nsw.gov.au

Opening hours: 

Mon: 10:30am -4 :00pm
Wed-Thurs: 10:30am – 4pm
Fri-Sun: 10:00am – 4.30pm