Rural Transfer Stations

Child page

Six rural transfer stations are located around the shire for the convenience of rural residents who don’t receive a kerbside pickup. A key is required for access, which is available from the Council.

Transfer stations are located at:

  • Old Junee
  • Illabo
  • Bethungra
  • Junee Reefs
  • Eurongilly
  • Wantabadgery

The transfer stations are for the disposal of domestic household waste only in the metal skip bins, with provision for the disposal of recyclable items in the 240-litre mobile garbage bins.

No bulky items or farm waste is to be left at the site. All other waste is to be taken to the Junee Landfill Facility located on Kahmoo Road, Junee.

Download: Map of Transfer Station Locations